The cutting edge of Christian affairs

The Image of God

By Joseph Diop

Copyright © 2016 by Joseph Diop

Praise the name of JESUS — “Who is the [visible] image of the invisible God” (Colossians 1:15). Amen. Children of God, do you really, really believe that that’s who and what Jesus is???  I am sure you do. Then, get ready to believe who and what WE really are too.

The Apostle John wrote, “Because, as  HE IS,  so  are we  in this world” (1John 4:17). We are nothing less than what Jesus is. But you say, this can’t be!! This is just too high, too wonderful, and too awesome to apprehend. You say, “Come again. Are you really sure about that?”  Well, let me put it to you then, like another first-hand, first-class witness, Apostle Paul, put it:

“Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the ‘HIGH CALLING OF GOD’ in Christ Jesus.”   Philippians 3:13-14

This is  the adventure for which we have all been purposed and created — so simple, yet so complex;  so complex, yet so simple.  From the very beginning  you are “created in [God’s] image and likeness”  (Gen 1:26-27), for “[His] glory”  (Isaiah 43:7). You are indeed  “A SEED-SIZE ISSUE OF ETERNAL GOD, YAHWEH” (God’s proper, personal name in Hebrew).  You are a medium of visibility for  “I AM… THAT I AM” (Exodus 3:14). Or more simply stated, you were designed  from the very original blueprint of the Lord, to be  “a VISIBLE MEDIUM of God.”  Now, if that don’t just blow your mind, then I don’t know what will. You are a walking, talking, breathing  medium for the invisible Creator to make himself visible, tangible, and physical for the rest of creation to be able to see, experience, and enjoy  HIM.

You are a real, live, personal, 3-D  MOVIE — a Medium  Of  VIsibilty of  Elohim (Hebrew for ‘God’).

You are a living, self-aware hologram of the divine Heavenly Father.

This then, is the mold from which we were all cast from the very beginning — from the Genesis 1:26-27 beginning. But, in order to become this, we must be first born-again of the Spirit, then continue to “grow in grace and in the knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ” (2Peter 3:18) —  a feat more easily said than done, considering how many great trials and conflicts we have to face along the way.  As the Word cautions, “We must through  much tribulation  enter the kingdom” (Acts 14:22).

Children of God, the Lord keep and preserve you unto this glorious end, purpose, and “high calling.”  I love and pray for you all to apprehend this blessed word.     Godspeed. Maranatha. Amen.

Aren’t you tired of living just to subsist like an animal? Wouldn’t you like to be a participant in an adventure such as we have just described?  This is the outlook of all who can call God their heavenly Father.  We’ve literally got God’s DNA inside of us.  The Word says,

“Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.”   1John 3:2

And, this adventure is always with the companionship of our loving, heavenly Father. The scripture says, “Oh, what manner of love the Father has given unto us, that we should be called the sons of God.”  (1John 3:1)

Is there any other outlook worthy of your humanity?? Isn’t that much more than the very best we could have hoped to achieve?  Ever?  Then, if you are ready to sign on and find that kind of life and possibility, then please pray the following suggested prayer.

Lord Jesus, I need you. Thank you for dying on the cross for my sins. I open my heart and life now and receive you as Savior and Lord. Come in and take control of my life. Give me your Holy Spirit. Come and make me the kind of person you want me to be. Amen.

Did you pray that prayer? Then, on the solid-rock foundation of simple child-like faith, I now pronounce you a born-again believer in Jesus Christ. Mark this date on your calendar. It’s the first day of your eternal life. Congratulations! And welcome to the family.

For 24-hour prayer and for help finding a church, call 1-888-731-1000

If you are already a Christian, but are in need of repentance and rededication, then pray this prayer,

Lord Jesus, please forgive me for not serving you the way that I should. I open up my heart now, and give you full access and control. Have your way, Lord. Cleanse me from all my sin and idolatry. Fill me with your Holy Spirit again. Renew me, Lord. Make me the kind of person and servant I ought to be. Amen.

For 24-hour prayer and for help finding a church, call 1-888-731-1000

Leave a Reply

