The cutting edge of Christian affairs

By Joseph Diop

Copyright © 2016 by Joseph Diop

What do you really want out of life? What is your ongoing preoccupation? What is your one magnificent obsession? Can you answer that? Or, are you so busy making a living, or chasing the “dream,” or “trying to get paid” that you have not had a chance to even figure that out? Is your life a confusing blur? Let me help you out. Let me share with you what I have found in my life that makes everything absolutely clear and answers all life questions at one time.

I was born a male in America. More specifically, I was born an African American male in America. But, that only means that my journey has been overshadowed by the journeys of African American women. And buddy, let me tell you, black women will make you figure out real fast what it means to be a “man.” But, for all you males out there: black, white, brown, yellow, red or what have you, let us get down to the real issue here. How does God define manhood? What does he say ultimately makes a male a man? The very first thing He says about a man is where we begin, in Genesis one.

26 Then God said, “Let Us make man in Our image, according to Our likeness; let them have dominion…” 27 So God created man in His own image; in the image of God He created him; male and female He created them. Genesis 1:26,27 Amen.

Did you catch it? “Man” is the one and only creature on earth created in the image and likeness of God. Wow!! What a legacy!! Men, we are the only beings on earth created to show the rest of the creatures what God is really like!! I heard a word from God one day. God said, “You can sum it up this way, ‘Man is a MANifestation of God.’” That’s no play on words. That is just words playing their role to make plain and clear the glory of God. Man was created to be a MANIFESTATION of God.

That is the purpose of all males. That is the potential of every male. But brother, the question is really this: “Are you fulfilling that great, marvelous, divine purpose for which you were created?” The only way that any male can become a real man is to sign up with Jesus to join HIS journey of manhood. Pilate said of Jesus, “Behold the man!” Pilate said that when Jesus was at the height – not of outward success or prosperity, but – of his HUMILIATION. Jesus’ manhood shone through even when his struggles brought him to the pinnacle of hard times, conflict, and suffering.

So, the real issue with manhood, is not with the status of your bank account, or your portfolio, or your profession, or your physique, or the status of your worldly possessions, or even the status of your relationship with your family. Men, the real issue of manhood is the same as Jesus’ was, when he stood that day before Pilate; “What is the status of your HEART with God the Father??” What are YOU looking at to measure your manhood? The Word says, “Man looketh on the outward appearance, but the LORD looketh on the heart.” (1Samuel 16:7)

What is the status of your heart with God? Is God your “magnificent obsession?” Do you love him? Do you surrender your life to him in every situation? Jesus said, “If any man will come after me, let him DENY HIMSELF and take up his cross DAILY and come after me” (Luke 9:23). So then, being a real man is really the journey of a lifetime. Every single day, in every detail of our lives, we must surrender our will to Jesus. For, “denying yourself” means to renounce your right to rule your own life. It means that Jesus and Jesus alone sets the direction and makes the decisions for your life. I call this “Lifestyle Repentance.” This is the rule Jesus set for following Him. This is the one rule for becoming a man, such that even in your worst of times, your adversaries can look on you and exclaim, “What a man!” And, there is NO OTHER way. Amen.

Aren’t you sick and tired of following everybody else’ agenda for your life? Wouldn’t you like to get hooked up with Jesus’ plan for real manhood? Jesus said, “For what profit is it to a man, if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul?” (Matthew 16:26). You see, you simply cannot fulfill the calling to authentic manhood, unless you surrender all to Jesus. If you are ready to get connected to the “Master’s Plan” for manhood, then please pray the following suggested prayer.

Lord Jesus, I need you. Thank you for dying on the cross for my sins. I open my heart and life now and receive you as Savior and Lord. Come in and take control of my life. Give me your Holy Spirit. Come and make me the kind of person you want me to be. Amen.

Did you pray that prayer? Then, on the solid-rock foundation of simple child-like faith, I now pronounce you a born-again believer in Jesus Christ. Mark this date on your calendar. It’s the first day of your eternal life. Congratulations! And welcome to the family.

For 24-hour prayer and for help finding a church, call 1-888-731-1000

If you are already a Christian, but are in need of repentance and rededication, then pray this prayer,

Lord Jesus, please forgive me for not serving you the way that I should. I open up my heart now, and give you full access and control. Have your way, Lord. Cleanse me from all my sin and idolatry. Fill me with your Holy Spirit again. Renew me, Lord. Make me the kind of person and servant I ought to be. Amen.

For 24-hour prayer and for help finding a church, call 1-888-731-1000

For more inspirationals go to: http://www.facebook@newjudah2.com


 

Leave a Reply

