The cutting edge of Christian affairs

Unleash the Beast

1488001991790

Ever feel like “bustin’ loose” for the Lord? One day the Spirit of God’s holy indignation came upon me, and these blunt, terse, staccato lyrics spurted out. Come on. Get your beast on! If you “feel me,” then come. Let’s take these pumped, primed, and pointed verses, and say to the devil, “Bring it on. I’m gonna eat your lunch!”

By Joseph Diop
Copyright © 2010 by Joseph Diop

(Sung to military call-response}

1. Unleash the Beast
Come hoist the voice
Come find the mine
Done made my choice

2. Come be a tree
It won’t be long
Weep not for me
I’m already gone

3. I got a new spirit
I got a new mind
I got a new heart
Thank God in time

4. Now I’m heaven bound
Goin’ home to my Lord
On a bullet train
Come get on board

5. Well, unleash the beast
With the lion roar
From the great Mt. Zion
That gleamin’ shore

6. Now take off your shoes
We’re on holy ground
Well I once was lost
But now I’m found

7. One last request
Till I mount the sky
I wanna get blest
Before I die

8. Want the world to see
Let the people know
God lives in me
Before I go

9. So, unleash the Beast
With the lion roar
From the Great Mt. Zion
That gleamin’ shore

10. Well, unleash the Beast
Come hoist your voice
Come find the mine
And make your choice

 

For more inspiration, go to: http://www.facebook.com/newjudah2  .

Leave a Reply

