The cutting edge of Christian affairs

 

By Joseph Diop

Copyright © 2017 by Joseph Diop

 

I recently did a review of a young, millennial prophet’s visions for my eldest daughter, who is also a millennial and a prophetess. The young prophet reported visions that were quite remarkable, and overall, I enjoyed his ministry and commended him to my daughter. Nevertheless, he had still two very common underlying misunderstandings in his mind, that I want to address with my readers today, so that you too can finally walk in the light of truth. Please, listen very carefully. If you EVER, really hope to understand your New Testament identity, or if you want to comprehend real prophecy in real-time, in general, then these are two concepts that you MUST come to understand and walk in.

 

The young prophet admitted that his visions were “Hot off the press…  [And, that he] had not had a chance to process them yet.” This is where the prophetic generations differ. I have been dealing with these prophetic issues, and God has been dealing with me on them now for forty (40) years. Many things which he has not had a chance to process, I have. I can truly already see and know where he is coming from, and where he is going. Because like we say, “Been there. Done [or rather, Seen] that.”

 

For example, he said, concerning the Passover being a “Jewish” calendar event, “I’m not Jewish, I’m quite Gentile, thank you.”  He only said that, because he has not yet had a chance to “process” these truths:

 

28 For he is not a Jew, which is one outwardly; neither is that circumcision, which is outward in the flesh: 29 But HE IS A JEW, WHO IS ONE INWARDLY; and circumcision is that of the heart, in the spirit, and not in the letter; whose praise is not of men, but of God. Romans 2

 

11 Wherefore remember, that ye being IN TIMES PAST Gentiles in the flesh, who are called Uncircumcision by that which is called the Circumcision in the flesh made by hands… 14 For he is our peace, who hath made both one, and hath broken down the middle wall of partition between us; 15 Having abolished in his flesh the enmity, even the law of commandments contained in ordinances; for to make in himself of twain one new man, so making peace…  Ephesians 2

 

So, you must understand this. Anyone that is a born-again Christian is indeed an official “Jew,” according to the New Testament definition of the word. This is just one truth that the vast majority of young prophets and ALL Christians alike have not yet processed. This marks a real identity crisis in the Church today. (I have devoted an entire article to expounding this concept from the scriptures. You may read that article at: “You Talkin’ to Me???” —  http://wp.me/p4eK9Z-bp )

 

But as you see, that one misunderstanding colors and covers much of our perspective. You see, different people process different truths at different times and at different points in their life. You have to take all ministry and sift out the ready food from the raw food.

 

Secondly, the young prophet went out of his way to say that his visions were not about “judgment.” That is only because, he himself had a righteous spirit, and was reminding us of our mandate to love others, in spite of their behavior. He did not want us to become focused on anything negative, or get in a self-righteous spirit. That is only because, he was sincerely confused about what “judgment” truly is. But, the scripture says,

 

And therefore will the Lord wait, that he may be gracious unto you, and therefore will he be exalted, that he may have mercy on you, FOR THE LORD IS A GOD OF JUDGMENT, blessed are all they who wait for him.  Isaiah 30:18

 

I grew up with the erroneous impression that God’s judgment was always a bad thing. But actually, justice and judgment are integral parts of God’s very character. They are a part of His holy and eternal attributes. So, judgment is going on continually, and simultaneously, and harmoniously with His love, and His mercy, and His grace, and His longsuffering, etc. Judgment can be either positive or negative. I and my generation were brainwashed to think of “judgment” as something that was always only negative and undesirable. Yet, it was his judgment upon Egypt that freed Israel (Exodus 12:12), his judgment upon the world at large that caused Noah to be “saved by water” (1Peter 3:20), and it is his judgment upon America and this whole living generation here and now that is going to account for the fact of our anointing, deliverance, and miracle ministries that are coming.

 

Let these New Testament verses inform you. The judgment upon the faithful saints of the seven churches of Asia [the same seven spirits that are in the Church today] in Revelation 2 & 3, demonstrate the fortunes of those whose judgment is very positive:

 

Upon Ephesus-spirit saints; saints of the 1st level:

I will give [you] to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God.   2:7

 

Upon Smyrna-spirit saints, saints of the 2nd level;

10 I will give thee a crown of life. 11 …He that overcometh shall not be hurt of the second death.   2:10,11

 

Upon Pergamos-spirit saints, saints of the 3rd level;

I will give [you] to eat of the hidden manna, and will give him a white stone, and in the stone a new name written, which no man knows except he that receives it.   2:17

 

Upon those with a Thyatira spirit, saints of the 4th level;

26 I give power over the nations: 27 And he shall rule them with a rod of iron; as the vessels of a potter shall they be broken to shivers: even as I received of my Father. 28 And I will give him the morning star.   2:26-28

 

Upon those with a Sardis spirit, saints of the 5th level;

[You] shall walk with me in white: for [you] are worthy.   3:4

 

Upon those with a Philadelphia spirit, saints of the 6th level;

Behold, I will make them of the synagogue of Satan, which say they are Jews, and are not, but do lie; behold, I will make them to come and worship before thy feet, and to know that I have loved thee. 10 Because thou hast kept the word of my patience, I also will keep thee from the hour of temptation, which shall come upon all the world, to try them that dwell upon the earth. 11 Behold, I come quickly: hold that fast which thou hast, that no man take thy crown. 12 Him that overcometh will I make a pillar in the temple of my God, and he shall go no more out: and I will write upon him the name of my God, and the name of the city of my God, which is new Jerusalem, which cometh down out of heaven from my God: and I will write upon him my new name.   3:9-12

 

Upon those with a Laodecean experience, saints of the 7th level;

I will grant [you] to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.   3:21

 

And, there are yet three levels more beyond these. But, I hope that you can see that all these are very positive “judgments.” And, for those to whom they apply, their appearing will be a very, very happy time. And likewise, for those to whom they apply, the appearing of the negative judgments, which happen simultaneously with the positive judgments, will be a very sad time. To each his own. When judgment time arrives, all you can say is,

 

“Time to get what’s comin’ to ya. ‘Let the chips fall where they may!’”

 

As the scripture says,

 

But we know that the judgment of God is according to truth… Romans 2:2
And I heard another out of the altar say, “Even so, Lord God Almighty, true and righteous are thy judgments.”  Revelation 16:7

God don’t make no mistakes. He ain’t blind. There are no miscarriages of justice with Him. Like Abraham alluded to, He never punishes the righteous with the wicked (Gen 18:23-25). He don’t have bad aim, nor ever hit the righteous with the judgment due to the wicked. In light of these things, I want to offer a new and fresh operating definition of God’s Judgment:

 

God’s judgment is A PROPER ALIGNMENT WITH HIS HOLINESS AND PURPOSE.

 

That definition will work and apply to both positive and negative fortunes, depending on whatever the individuals in question may merit. With these two corrective understandings to strengthen and inform your walk with God, may you be in position to receive the best that is coming to meet God’s people.

 

Selah.  Maranatha.  Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

